31st May 2019

Brodsky Quartet

Price: ££16/ £8 under 18's + students

Leading international quartet perform Schubert’s late masterpiece
Buy Tickets

Daniel Rowland violin

Ian Belton violin

Paul Cassidy viola

Jacqueline Thomas cello

WOLF Italian Serenade

RAVEL String Quartet in F major

SCHUBERT Quartet D810 ‘Death and the Maiden’

Since its formation in 1972 the Brodsky Quartet has earned its place at the very forefront of the international chamber music scene, and their energy and craftsmanship have attracted numerous awards and accolades worldwide.

Schubert’s famous late quartet, written in 1826, is an intense work with the theme of death at its heart. Ravel’s only string quartet dates from 1903 while he was still a student at the Paris Conservatoire and is dedicated to his teacher Gabriel Fauré.

Supported by Cavatina Music Trust

  • Date:
  • Venue: Wiltshire Music Centre
    Wiltshire Music Centre, Ashley Road, Bradford on Avon, Wiltshire, BA15 1DZ, United Kingdom
  • Categories: